JORDAN VALLEY WATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT

BYLAWS

Revised, Effective as of February 12, 2025

JORDAN VALLEY WATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT

BYLAWS TABLE OF CONTENTS

1.	NAME
2.	PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS
	AUTHORIZED NUMBER
	DIVISIONS
5.	TRUSTEE TERMS
6.	OFFICERS
7.	ANNUAL MEETING
8.	POLICIES
9.	SEAL
10.	AMENDMENTS BY BOARD

BYLAWS

- 1. <u>Name</u>. The name of this water conservancy district is "Jordan Valley Water Conservancy District" (hereafter "District").
- 2. <u>Principal Place of Business</u>. The District's office and principal place of business shall be at 8215 South 1300 West, West Jordan, Utah 84088.
- 3. <u>Authorized Number of Trustees</u>. The Board shall consist of nine persons who are qualified to serve and who are selected, appointed and confirmed as required by law.
- 4. <u>Divisions</u>. The District shall be divided into the following nine Divisions, each of which shall be represented on the Board by a single Trustee:

<u>Division 1</u> includes the lands situated within the municipal boundaries of West Valley City, insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District.

<u>Division 2</u> includes the lands situated within the municipal boundaries of:

- a. the City of Kearns, and
- b. Magna City,

insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District.

<u>Division 3</u> includes the lands situated within the municipal boundaries of:

- a. Midvale City, and
- b. the City of Taylorsville,

insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District.

<u>Division 4</u> includes the lands situated within the municipal boundaries of the City of West Jordan, insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District.

<u>Division 5</u> includes the lands situated within the municipal boundaries of South Jordan City, insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District.

Division 6 shall include the lands situated within the municipal boundaries of:

- a. Draper City, and
- b. the City of Bluffdale.

insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District.

<u>Division 7</u> includes:

- a. the lands situated within the unincorporated areas of Salt Lake County not assigned to any other Division, insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District;
- b. all lands situated within the unincorporated areas of Utah County, insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District;
- all areas of retail water service provided by the District that are not assigned to any other Division; and
- d. all lands within the boundaries of the District not assigned to any other Division.

<u>Division 8</u> includes the lands situated within the municipal boundaries of:

- a. Herriman City, and
- b. Riverton Citv.

insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District.

<u>Division 9</u> includes the lands served by the Granger-Hunter Improvement District, the Kearns Improvement District, the Magna Water District, and the Taylorsville-Bennion Improvement District, situated within the municipal boundaries of:

- a. the City of Kearns,
- b. Magna City,

- c. the City of Taylorsville,
- d. the City of West Jordan, and
- e. West Valley City,

insofar as those lands are within the boundaries of the District.

5. Trustee Terms.

- a. The term of the Trustees for Division 1, 2, 3 and 4 ends on February 1, 2026, or when a successor is duly appointed and qualified, and every four years thereafter.
- b. The term of the Trustees for Division 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9 ends on February 1, 2028, or when a successor is duly appointed and qualified, and every four years thereafter.

6. Officers.

- a. The principal officers of the District shall consist of a Chair of the Board, a Vice Chair of the Board, a Clerk and Assistant Clerk, a Treasurer, and such other officers as the Board shall from time to time establish.
- b. The offices of Clerk and Board Chair may not be held by the same person.
- c. The office of Treasurer may not be held by the same person as the Clerk or the Board Chair.

7. <u>Annual Meeting</u>.

- a. The Board of Trustees shall hold an annual meeting each year, and the Board shall also hold such regular and special meetings as the Board may determine. The Annual Meeting of the Board shall be held on the date and hour of its regularly scheduled meeting in March.
- b. At the Annual Meeting, the Board shall choose one of its members as Chair of the Board, and shall choose another of its members as Vice Chair of the Board. The Board shall also elect the following officers, who may or may not be a member of the Board: a Clerk of the Board and of the District, Assistant Clerk, and Treasurer. The Board shall also elect a Finance Committee Chair and a Conservation Committee Chair. Nominations shall be made from the floor.
- c. The officers elected shall serve until the next Annual Meeting.

Policies.

- a. From time to time, the Board shall adopt policies and procedures for the governing and operation of the District. The policies shall include but not be limited to Administrative Policies and Procedures, Personnel Rules and Regulations, and Rules and Regulations for Retail and Wholesale Water Service.
- b. All policies and procedures shall be set forth in an "Administrative Policy and Procedures Manual," duly adopted and approved by the Board.
- c. The District's policies and procedures may from time to time be amended by the Board.
- 9. <u>Seal</u>. The Board shall adopt and provide a corporate seal which shall be circular in form and shall have inscribed thereon the name of the District, state of organization, and the word "Seal."
- 10. Amendments by Board. These Bylaws may be amended by the Board as provided by law.